Wild & Wanderful

Red, White and Blue :: Sew Americana

sewingKaty McKinleyComment

Have you heard the news?  I am leading a blog tour starting Monday, June 27 that is ALLLLL about sewing in red, white and blue.

We will be featuring TWENTY EIGHT (whoop whoop) amazing sewing bloggers who are showing us their take on Americana-style sewing with quilts, apparel, accessories, bags....you name it.  I'm so excited to launch the party!

We will be having a linkup to go along with it, so if you're someone who enjoys sewing for the 4th of July, snap some photos, and link up with us.  I always love seeing what everyone makes!

As I was going through my old posts to provide some inspiration for others on the tour, I realized that I've made so many things in the red/white/blue theme.  And what better time to recap all of my makes then right before this fabulous tour?  

Right?  RIGHT?!

Are you ready to see the lineup of ladies on this tour?  You are going to be BLOWN AWAY.  Not joking.  Mega talent coming your way, folks.

Wild & Wanderful    www.wildandwanderful.com
Sew & Tell Project    www.sewandtellproject.com
Call Ajaire    http://www.callajaire.com
Paisley Roots    http://www.paisleyroots.com
Wally and Grace    http://wallyandgrace.blogspot.com
Sew Thrifty     www.sewthrifty.org
Cole's Corner and Creations    www.coles-corner-and-creations.com
Handmade Boy    www.handmadeboyblog.com
Friends Stitched Together    http://friendsstitchedtogether.com/
The Art of Oh    theartofoh.blogspot.com
The Wholesome Mama    www.thewholesomemama.com
Rebel & Malice    rebelandmalice.com
HattieLu Handmade    hattieluhandmade.com
Daydream Believers    www.daydreambelieversdesigns.com
PenSeb&Rox    www.pensebrox.com
Beatnik Kids    www.beatnikkids.com
Phat Quarters    www.phatquartersfabric.com
Sew Starly    http://sewstarly.com
SewSophieLynn    https://sewsophielynn.wordpress.com
The Kisses Co.    www.thekissesco.com
Adventures of Bubba and Bug     Adventureswithbubbaandbug.wordpress.com
Very Blissful    www.veryblissful.com
That's-Sew-Kari    thats-sew-kari.blogspot.com
Sew Happily Ever After    www.sewhappilyeverafter.com
Pear Berry Lane    www.pearberrylane.wordpress.com
Mae & K    http://maeandk.com/
Musings of a Seamstress    www.musingsofaseamstress.com
Sew & Tell Project    www.sewandtellproject.com

On top of it all, I'd love to have you all link up your Americana projects of yesteryear.  I love seeing older content that I might not have had a chance to stumble across yet.  Let me draw inspiration from you!